Welcome

This will be blog covering my experiences over the next year in Romania and Europe generally. I’ll be teaching English/American Studies starting October 5 for a year in Constanta, a Romanian costal city on the Black Sea. After my junior year abroad in Greece (where I begin my journey in August), European politics and culture, particularly in the Balkans, very much interests me. I hope to see the journey of Romania in building a dynamic, free, just society from the ruins of Communism almost three decades ago. More importantly, I can’t wait to experience the hospitality and culture of the Romanian people. I’ll try to periodically post photos, interviews, and reflections on my Fulbright experience and how it relates to so of my larger passions, especially about America’s role in the world today.

Tips, advice, encouragement always appreciated. Shoot me a line at ximenezd@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

